Awards & Winners

Martin Beck Award

The Martin Beck Award is an award given by the Swedish Crime Writers' Academy for the best crime novel in translation. It is one of the most prestigious international crime-writing awards. The Award is named after Martin Beck, a fictional Swedish police detective who is the main character in a series of ten novels by Sjöwall and Wahlöö

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Martin Beck Award since 1971.

Martin Beck Award


Check all the winners of 2009 Martin Beck Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Andrew Taylor
Honored for : Bleeding Heart Square