Awards & Winners

Michael L. Printz Award

The Michael L. Printz Award is an American Library Association literary award that annually recognizes the "best book written for teens, based entirely on its literary merit". It is sponsored by Booklist magazine; administered by the ALA's young-adult division, the Young Adult Library Services Association; and named for the Topeka, Kansas, school librarian Mike Printz, a long-time active member of YALSA. Up to four worthy runners-up may be designated Honor Books and three or four have been named every year. Marcus Sedgwick won the 15th Printz Award for Midwinterblood, published by Roaring Brook Press. It was announced during the ALA midwinter meeting, January 27, 2014, when four Honor Books were also named.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Michael L. Printz Award since 2000.

Michael L. Printz Award


Check all the winners of 2011 Michael L. Printz Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Paolo Bacigalupi
Honored for : Ship Breaker