Awards & Winners

1998 Mythopoeic Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1998 Mythopoeic Awards. Check awards winners of 1998 Mythopoeic Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

A. S. Byatt

Honored for : The Djinn in the Nightingale's Eye

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
A. S. Byatt The Djinn in the Nightingale's Eye
Peter S. Beagle Giant Bones
Charles de Lint Trader
Neil Gaiman Neverwhere
Patrick O'Leary The Gift
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature

Jane Yolen

Honored for : The young Merlin trilogy

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jane Yolen The young Merlin trilogy
Susan Cooper The Boggart and the monster
Dahlov Ipcar A Dark Horn Blowing
Robin McKinley Rose Daughter
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

John Clute

Honored for : The Encyclopedia of Fantasy

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
John Clute The Encyclopedia of Fantasy
John Grant The Encyclopedia of Fantasy
Glen Cavaliero The Supernatural and English Fiction
S. T. Joshi Lord Dunsany: Master of the Anglo-Irish Imagination
Richard Mathews Fantasy: The Liberation of Imagination
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

Verlyn Flieger

Honored for : A question of time

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Verlyn Flieger A question of time
Janine Goffar C.S. Lewis Index: Rumours from the Sculptor\u2019s Shop
Walter Hooper C.S. Lewis: A Companion & Guide
Brian Horne Charles Williams: A Celebration
Kathryn Lindskoog Finding the Landlord: A Guidebook to C.S. Lewis\u2019s The Pilgrim\u2019s Regress