Awards & Winners

1999 Mythopoeic Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1999 Mythopoeic Awards. Check awards winners of 1999 Mythopoeic Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

Neil Gaiman, Charles Vess

Honored for : Stardust

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Neil Gaiman Stardust
Charles Vess Stardust
Charles de Lint Someplace to Be Flying
R. E. Klein The History of Our World Beyond the Wave
Patricia A. McKillip Song for the Basilisk
James Stoddard The High House
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature

Diana Wynne Jones

Honored for : Dark Lord of Derkholm

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Diana Wynne Jones Dark Lord of Derkholm
Kara Dalkey The heavenward path
Gail Carson Levine Ella Enchanted
Gerald Morris The squire's tale
J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

Donna R. White

Honored for : A Century of Welsh Myth in Children's Literature

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Donna R. White A Century of Welsh Myth in Children's Literature
Susan Cooper Dreams and wishes
Michael Riley Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum
Marina Warner No go the bogeyman
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

Walter Hooper

Honored for : C.S. Lewis: A Companion & Guide

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Walter Hooper C.S. Lewis: A Companion & Guide
Lionel Adey C.S. Lewis: Writer, Dreamer & Mentor
Rolland Hein Christian Mythmakers
Wayne G. Hammond Roverandom by J.R.R. Tolkien
Christina Scull Roverandom by J.R.R. Tolkien