Awards & Winners

2000 Mythopoeic Awards

Check winners and nominations of 2000 Mythopoeic Awards. Check awards winners of 2000 Mythopoeic Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

Peter S. Beagle

Honored for : Tamsin

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Peter S. Beagle Tamsin
A. S. Byatt Elementals: Stories of Fire and Ice
Lisa Goldstein Dark Cities Underground
Peg Kerr The Wild Swans
Yves Meynard The Book of Knights
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature

Franny Billingsley

Honored for : The Folk Keeper

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Franny Billingsley The Folk Keeper
David Almond Skellig
Tamora Pierce Circle of Magic
J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Cynthia Voigt Kingdom
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

Carole G. Silver

Honored for : Strange and Secret Peoples

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Carole G. Silver Strange and Secret Peoples
Alan Lupack King Arthur in America
Barbara Tepa Lupack King Arthur in America
Christine Poulson The Quest for the Grail: Arthurian Legend in British Art 1840--1920
Michael Riley Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum
Jack Zipes When Dreams Come True: Classical Fairy Tales and Their Tradition
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

Wayne G. Hammond

Honored for : Roverandom by J.R.R. Tolkien

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Wayne G. Hammond Roverandom by J.R.R. Tolkien
Christina Scull Roverandom by J.R.R. Tolkien
Lionel Adey C.S. Lewis: Writer, Dreamer & Mentor
Joseph Pearce Tolkien: Man and Myth - A Literary Life
Wayne G. Hammond Farmer Giles of Ham by J.R.R. Tolkien