Awards & Winners

2002 Mythopoeic Awards

Check winners and nominations of 2002 Mythopoeic Awards. Check awards winners of 2002 Mythopoeic Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

Lois McMaster Bujold

Honored for : The Curse of Chalion

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lois McMaster Bujold The Curse of Chalion
Neil Gaiman American Gods
Sarah Hoyt Ill met by moonlight
Ursula K. Le Guin The Other Wind
Tim Powers Declare
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature

Peter Dickinson

Honored for : The Ropemaker

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Peter Dickinson The Ropemaker
Diane Duane The Wizard's Dilemma
Eva Ibbotson Monster mission
Gail Carson Levine The Two Princesses of Bamarre
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

G. Ronald Murphy

Honored for : The Owl, The Raven, and the Dove

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
G. Ronald Murphy The Owl, The Raven, and the Dove
Graham Anderson Fairytale in the Ancient World
Elizabeth Wanning Harries Twice Upon a Time: Women Writers and the History of the Fairy Tale
Christine Poulson The Quest for the Grail: Arthurian Legend in British Art 1840--1920
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

Verlyn Flieger

Honored for : Tolkien's Legendarium

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Verlyn Flieger Tolkien's Legendarium
Carl F. Hostetter Tolkien's Legendarium
George Clark J. R. R. Tolkien and His Literary Resonances","Daniel Timmons
Candice Fredrick Women Among the Inklings: Gender, C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Charles Williams
Don W. King C. S. Lewis, Poet: The Legacy of His Poetic Impulse