Awards & Winners

Philip K. Dick Award

The Philip K. Dick Award is a science fiction award given annually at Norwescon sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and supported by the Philip K. Dick Trust, and named after science fiction and fantasy writer Philip K. Dick. It has been awarded since 1983, the year after Dick's death. Works that have received the award are identified on their covers as Best Original SF Paperback. They are awarded to the best original paperback published each year in the US. The award was founded by Thomas Disch with assistance from David G. Hartwell, Paul S. Williams, and Charles N. Brown. It is currently administered by David G. Hartwell & Gordon Van Gelder. Past administrators include Algis J. Budrys and David Alexander Smith.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Philip K. Dick Award since 1982.

Philip K. Dick Award


Check all the winners of 2009 Philip K. Dick Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Sarah Zettel
Honored for : Bitter Angels