Awards & Winners

Poets' Prize

The Poets' Prize is awarded annually for the best book of verse published by a living American poet two years prior to the award year. The $3000 annual prize is donated by a committee of about 20 American poets, who each nominate two books and who also serve as judges. The Nicholas Roerich Museum in New York City hosts the annual awards reception in May, which includes readings by the winner and finalists. The founders of the prize were Robert McDowell, Frederick Morgan, and Louis Simpson.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Poets' Prize since 1988.

Poets' Prize


Check all the winners of 2010 Poets' Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Jane Shore
Honored for : A Yes-or-No Answer