Awards & Winners

Prix Médicis

The Prix Médicis is a French literary award given each year in November. It was founded in 1958 by Gala Barbisan and Jean-Pierre Giraudoux. It is awarded to an author whose "fame does not yet match his talent." The award goes to a work of fiction in the French language. In 1970 the Prix Médicis étranger was added to recognize a book published in translation. The Prix Médicis essai has been awarded since 1985 for non-fiction works.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Prix Médicis since 1968.

Prix Médicis


Check all the winners of 2010 Prix Médicis.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
David Vann
Honored for : Sukkwan Island