Awards & Winners

1987 Prometheus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1987 Prometheus Award. Check awards winners of 1987 Prometheus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Prometheus Award for Best Novel

Vernor Vinge

Honored for : Marooned in Realtime

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Margaret Atwood The Handmaid's Tale
Joan Slonczewski A Door into Ocean
L. Neil Smith The Crystal Empire
Melinda M. Snodgrass Circuit
Vernor Vinge Marooned in Realtime
Prometheus Hall of Fame Award

Robert A. Heinlein

Honored for : Stranger in a Strange Land
Prometheus Hall of Fame Award

Ayn Rand

Honored for : Anthem