Awards & Winners

Screen Actors Guild Award

The Screen Actors Guild Award is an accolade given by the Screen Actors Guild‐American Federation of Television and Radio Artists to recognize outstanding performances in film and primetime television. The statuette given, a nude male figure holding both a mask of comedy and a mask of tragedy, is called "The Actor". It is 16 inches tall, weighs over 12 pounds, is cast in solid bronze, and produced by the American Fine Arts Foundry in Burbank, California. SAG Awards have been one of the major awards events in Hollywood since 1995. Nominations for the awards come from two committees, one for film and one for television, each numbering 2100 members of the union, randomly selected anew each year, with the full membership available to vote for the winners. It is considered an indicator of success at the Academy Awards. The awards have been telecast since 1998 on TNT, and since 2007 have been simulcast on TBS. The inaugural SAG Awards aired live on February 25, 1995 from Stage 12, Universal Studios. The second SAG awards aired live from the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, while subsequent awards have been held at the Shrine Exposition Center.

|   20th Screen Actors Guild Awards  |   19th Screen Actors Guild Awards  |   18th Screen Actors Guild Awards  |
Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Screen Actors Guild Award since 1962.

Screen Actors Guild Award


Check all the winners of 2014 Screen Actors Guild Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Julie Bowen, Ty Burrell, Aubrey Anderson-Emmons, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Nolan Gould, Sarah Hyland, Ed O'Neill, Rico Rodriguez, Eric Stonestreet, Sofía Vergara, Ariel Winter
Honored for : Modern Family
(Role: Claire Dunphy, Role: Phil Dunphy, Role: Lily Tucker-Pritchett, Role: Mitchell Pritchett, Role: Luke Dunphy, Role: Haley Dunphy, Role: Jay Pritchett, Role: Manny Delgado, Role: Cameron Tucker, Role: Gloria Delgado-Pritchett, Role: Alex Dunphy)
Maggie Smith
Honored for : Downton Abbey
(Role: Violet, Dowager Countess of Grantham)
Michael Bowen, Lavell Crawford, Betsy Brandt, Tait Fletcher, Laura Fraser, Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Matthew T. Metzler, Dean Norris, RJ Mitte, Bob Odenkirk, Patrick Sane, Jesse Plemons, Kevin Rankin, Steven Michael Quezada, Anna Gunn
Honored for : Breaking Bad
(Role: Uncle Jack, Role: Huell, Role: Marie Schrader, Role: Lester, Role: Lydia Rodarte-Quale, Role: Walter White, Role: Jesse Pinkman, Role: Matt, Role: Hank Schrader, Role: Walter White Jr., Role: Saul Goodman, Role: Frankie, Role: Todd, Role: Kenny, Role: Gomez, Role: Skyler White)
Christian Bale, Jennifer Lawrence, Amy Adams, Louis C.K., Jack Huston, Paul Herman, Bradley Cooper, Michael Peña, Shea Whigham, Jeremy Renner, Alessandro Nivola, Elisabeth Röhm
Honored for : American Hustle
(Role: Irving Rosenfeld, Role: Rosalyn Rosenfeld, Role: Sydney Prosser, Role: Stoddard Thorsen, Role: Pete Musane, Role: Alfonse Simone, Role: Richie DiMaso, Role: Sheik (Agent Hernandez), Role: Carl Elway, Role: Mayor Carmine Polito, Role: Dolly Polito, Role: Anthony Amado)