Awards & Winners

1990 Shamus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1990 Shamus Award. Check awards winners of 1990 Shamus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

St. Martins’ Press/PWA Best First Private Eye Novel Contest

Ken Kuhlken

Honored for : The loud adios
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Short Story

Mickey Spillane

Honored for : The Killing Man
Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback

Rob Kantner

Honored for : Hell\u2019s Only Half Full
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Hardcover Novel

Jonathan Valin

Honored for : Extenuating circumstances
Shamus Award for Best First P. I. Novel

Karen Kijewski

Honored for : Katwalk