Awards & Winners

2008 Shirley Jackson Awards

Check winners and nominations of 2008 Shirley Jackson Awards. Check awards winners of 2008 Shirley Jackson Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Shirley Jackson Award for Novel

Jeffrey Ford

Honored for : The Shadow Year

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Doug Dorst Alive in Necropolis
Steve Rasnic Tem The Man on the Ceiling
Melanie Tem The Man on the Ceiling
Daryl Gregory Pandemonium
Jack O’Connell The Resurrectionist
Jeffrey Ford The Shadow Year
Margo Lanagan Tender Morsels
Shirley Jackson Award for Novella

Julia Leigh

Honored for : Disquiet
Shirley Jackson Award for Novelette

John Kessel

Honored for : Pride and Prometheus
Shirley Jackson Award for Short Story

Michael Bishop

Honored for : The Pile
Shirley Jackson Award for Collection

Y?ko Ogawa

Honored for : The Diving Pool
Shirley Jackson Award for Anthology

Sarah Eyre, Ra Page

Honored for : The New Uncanny: Tales of Unease

Yearwise list of Shirley Jackson Awards Winners