Awards & Winners

Ira Berkowitz

Date of Birth 08-October-1939
Place of Birth Brooklyn
(United States of America, New York City, New York, New York-White Plains-Wayne, NY-NJ Metropolitan Division)
Ira Berkowitz is an American writer of crime fiction. His Jackson Steeg Mystery Series novels are set in Hell’s Kitchen. Berkowitz’s debut novel Family Matters, published in 2006, won the Washington Irving Award for Literary Merit, and was a USAToday Top Ten Summer Read selection. He followed up with his second Washington Irving Award for his novel, Old Flame published in 2008. The third novel in the Jackson Steeg series, Sinners' Ball published in December 2009., won the Shamus Award for Best Original Paperback Crime Fiction Novel of 2009.

Awards by Ira Berkowitz

Check all the awards nominated and won by Ira Berkowitz.


Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback
Honored for : Sinner's Ball

Nominations 2010 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback Sinner's Ball