Awards & Winners

Janet Berliner

Date of Birth 24-September-1939
Place of Birth South Africa
Also know as Jan Barrette, Jan Gluckman, Janet Berliner Gluckman, Janet Gluckman
Janet Berliner, formerly Janet Gluckman, was a Bram Stoker Award-winning author and served as president of the Horror Writers Association from 1997 to 1998. She is also a member of Authors Guild, the International Thriller Writers, and the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America. She was born in Cape Town, South Africa, but moved to America with her husband in 1960. She became a citizen of the United States in 1966, and has lived in Las Vegas.

Awards by Janet Berliner

Check all the awards nominated and won by Janet Berliner.


Bram Stoker Award for Best Novel
Honored for : Children of the Dusk


Nominations 1996 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Locus Award for Best Anthology Peter S. Beagle's Immortal Unicorn