Awards & Winners

Kim Wilkins

Date of Birth 22-December-1970
Place of Birth London
(England, United Kingdom, Great Britain)
Nationality Australia
Profession Author, Writer, Novelist
Kim Wilkins is an Australian writer of popular fiction based in Brisbane, Queensland. She is the author of several mass-market novels, including her debut horror novel, The Infernal, which won Aurealis Awards for both horror and fantasy. She has been published in Australia, the United States, the UK, France, Russia, Greece, Italy and Germany. Her other supernatural thrillers include: Grimoire, The Resurrectionists, Angel of Ruin, The Autumn Castle, Giants of the Frost, and Rosa and the Veil of Gold. She is also the author of the Gina Champion mystery series for young adults and the Fantastica Sunken Kingdom quartet for children. She also writes general women's fiction as Kimberley Freeman. Kim Wilkins was educated at the University of Queensland. She has a first class honours degree in literature, an MA and a PhD. She was awarded the University Medal for academic achievement in 1998 and currently lectures there in Creative Writing.

Awards by Kim Wilkins

Check all the awards nominated and won by Kim Wilkins.


William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review
Honored for : Popular Genres and the Australian Literary Community: the Case of Fantasy Fiction
The Reading List award for fantasy
Honored for : Rosa and the Veil of Gold


Aurealis Award for best horror novel
Honored for : Fallen angel


Aurealis Award for best horror novel
Honored for : The Resurrectionists


Aurealis Award for best horror novel
Honored for : The Infernal
Aurealis Award for best fantasy novel
Honored for : The Infernal