Awards & Winners

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim are a professional baseball team based in Anaheim, California, United States. The Angels are a member of the West Division of Major League Baseball's American League. The "Angels" name is a tribute to the previous Los Angeles Angels who played in South Central Los Angeles from 1903 to 1957. The Angels have been based in Angel Stadium of Anaheim since 1966. The Angels franchise of today was established in the MLB in 1961 through Gene Autry, the team’s first Major League owner who bought the rights to continue the franchise name from Walter O'Malley, the former Los Angeles Dodgers owner who acquired the franchise from Phil Wrigley, the owner of the Chicago Cubs at the time. In 2009, the Angels were AL Western Division champions for the third straight season. 2013 is the fourth straight year in which the team has not made the playoffs, but marks the eleventh straight year in which the Angels franchise has drawn more than three million fans in attendance, and makes thirty seasons of at least two million fans in attendance, a feat only second to the New York Yankees. In 2011, ESPN ranked the Los Angeles Angels #4 on its list of Ultimate Team Rankings ahead of every team in baseball and any franchise in Los Angeles.

Awards by Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

Check all the awards nominated and won by Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.


Outstanding Team ESPY Award

Nominations 2003 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Best Game ESPY Award
2002 World Series Game 6
Outstanding Team ESPY Award