Awards & Winners

Mohan Babu

Date of Birth 19-March-1952
Place of Birth Chittoor
(India, Andhra Pradesh, Chittoor district)
Nationality India
Also know as Bhaktavatsala Naidu, Dr. Mohan Babu M., Mohan babu, Manchu Bakthavatsalam Naidu, Collection King, Nataparipoorna, Dialogue King, Bhaktavatsalam Naidu, Nataprapoorna, Manchu Mohan Babu, Natavachaspathi, Manchu Bhakthavatsalam Naidu
Profession Actor, Film Producer
Mohan Babu is an actor, director and producer in Telugu Cinema. He received the Filmfare Best Actor Award for the 1995 film Pedarayudu, CineMAA Awards for the Best supporting actor for his character Yama Dharma Raja in the 2008 film Yamadonga. Mohan Babu is an Educationalist and is noted for his social contributions and political activism. He is a former Member of Parliament – Rajya Sabha from Andhra Pradesh after being elected in the year 1995. In the year 2007, he was conferred with the prestigious National honor [c] by His Excellency, The President of India for his distinguished contribution to the field of Arts. .He was also elected a Deputy into the International Parliament for Safety and Peace, an intergovernmental organization based in Italy. He is referred to his fans dearly by the popular monikers Dialogue King, Collection King and Nataprapoorna. He was recently awarded the title Natavachaspathi as an award for his contributions to the Film Industry.

Awards by Mohan Babu

Check all the awards nominated and won by Mohan Babu.


Filmfare Award for Best Actor – Telugu
Honored for : Pedarayudu