Awards & Winners

The Shamen

Shamen were a Scottish psychedelic-influenced electronic dance music band from Aberdeen, Scotland. The founding members are Colin Angus, Derek McKenzie and Keith McKenzie. Peter Stephenson joined shortly after to take over on keyboards from Angus. Several other people were later in the band. Angus then teamed up with Will Sinnott, and together they found credibility as pioneers of rock/dance crossover, before moving on to international commercial success when joined by Mr. C with "Ebeneezer Goode" and their 1992 Boss Drum album.

Awards by The Shamen

Check all the awards nominated and won by The Shamen.


Nominations 1994 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Brit Award for British Dance Act


NME Awards for Worst Record of the Year
Honored for : Ebeneezer Goode