Awards & Winners

Will Eno

Date of Birth 1965
Place of Birth Lowell
(Middlesex County, Massachusetts, United States of America, Area codes 978 and 351, Area code 351, Area code 978)
Nationality United States of America
Profession Playwright
Will Eno is an American playwright based in Brooklyn, New York. His play, Thom Pain was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in Drama in 2005.

Awards by Will Eno

Check all the awards nominated and won by Will Eno.


Drama Desk Special Award
Honored for : The Open House, The Realistic Joneses
(To the ensembles of off-Broadway's The Open House and Broadway's The Realistic Joneses and to the creator of both plays, Will Eno: for two extraordinary casts and one impressively inventive playwright." The Open House: Hannah Bos, Michael Countryman, Peter Friedman, Danny McCarthy, and Carolyn McCormick. The Realistic Joneses: Toni Collette, Michael C. Hall, Tracy Letts, and Marisa Tomei.)
Obie Award for Playwriting
Honored for : The Open House

Nominations 2014 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Outer Critics Circle Award for Outstanding New Broadway Play The Realistic Joneses


Nominations 2005 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Pulitzer Prize for Drama Thom Pain (based on nothing)