Awards & Winners

1960 Edgar Award

Check winners and nominations of 1960 Edgar Award. Check awards winners of 1960 Edgar Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

1960 Edgar Awards

Edgar Award for Best Novel

Celia Fremlin

Honored for : The Hours Before Dawn

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Celia Fremlin The Hours Before Dawn
Philip MacDonald The List of Adrian Messenger
Edgar Award for Best First Novel by an American Author

Henry Slesar

Honored for : The Gray Flannel Shroud

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Henry Slesar The Gray Flannel Shroud
Mary O. Rank A Dream of Falling
Edgar Award for Best Short Story

Roald Dahl

Honored for : The Landlady
(Volume: November '59)

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Roald Dahl The Landlady
Volume: November '59
Stanley Ellin The Day of the Bullet
Volume: October '59
Edgar Award for Best Television Episode Teleplay

David Karp

Honored for : The Empty Chair

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
David Karp The Empty Chair
Blake Edwards The Comic
Edgar Award for Best Radio Drama

Lucille Fletcher

Honored for : Sorry, Wrong Number
(Series: Suspense)

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
William N. Robson Suspense
Raven Award
Lucille Fletcher Sorry, Wrong Number
Series: Suspense
Edgar Award for Best Foreign Film

Janet Green

Honored for : Sapphire
Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime

Thomas Gallagher

Honored for : Fire at Sea

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Thomas Gallagher Fire at Sea
Eugene B. Block Great Train Robberies of the West
Raven Award

Ray Brennan

(for crime reporting)
Raven Award

David C. Cook

(for Best Detective Stories of the Year)
Raven Award

Alfred Hitchcock

(for his contribution to the mystery genre)
Raven Award

Gail Patrick

(producer of Perry Mason TV series)
Raven Award

Phyllis McGinley

(Mystery Fan of the Year)
Edgar Award for Best Motion Picture Screenplay

Ernest Lehman

Honored for : North by Northwest