Awards & Winners

2006 Edgar Award

Check winners and nominations of 2006 Edgar Award. Check awards winners of 2006 Edgar Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

2006 Edgar Awards

Edgar Award for Best Novel

Jess Walter

Honored for : Citizen Vince

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jess Walter Citizen Vince
George Pelecanos Drama City
Thomas H. Cook Red Leaves
Michael Connelly The Lincoln Lawyer
Tess Gerritsen Vanish
Edgar Grand Master Award
Edgar Award for Best Young Adult

John Feinstein

Honored for : Last Shot

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
John Feinstein Last Shot
Peter Abrahams Down the Rabbit Hole
Vicki Grant Quid Pro Quo
Michael Spradlin Live and Let Shop
Charlie Higson SilverFin
Edgar Award for Best Juvenile

David James Smith

Honored for : The Boys of San Joaquin

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
David James Smith The Boys of San Joaquin
Carl Hiaasen Flush
Elise Broach Shakespeare's Secret
Cynthia DeFelice The Missing Manatee
Melinda Metz The Case of the Nana-napper
Laura J. Burns The Case of the Nana-napper
Edgar Award for Best First Novel by an American Author

Theresa Schwegel

Honored for : Officer Down

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Theresa Schwegel Officer Down
Megan Abbott Die a Little
Alison Gaylin Hide your Eyes
Brian Freeman Immoral
Scott Frost Run the Risk
The Ellery Queen Award

Kate Stine

(Co-Publisher of Mystery Scene Magazine)
Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original

Jeffrey Ford

Honored for : The Girl in the Glass

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jeffrey Ford The Girl in the Glass
Darryl Ponicsan Homicide My Own
Allan Guthrie Kiss Her Goodbye
Charlie Huston Six Bad Things
Reed Coleman The James Deans
Edgar Award for Best Short Story

James W. Hall

Honored for : The Catch

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
James W. Hall The Catch
Jeffery Deaver Born Bad
Andrew Klavan Her Lord and Master
Barbara Seranella Misdirection
Daniel Walker Welcome to Monroe
Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime

Edward Dolnick

Honored for : The Rescue Artist

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Edward Dolnick The Rescue Artist
Jed Horne Desire Street
Farrar, Straus, Giroux
John Emsley The Elements of Murder: A History of Poison
Oxford University Press
Michael Finkel True Story
Diane Fanning Written in Blood
St. Martin's True Crime
Edgar Award for Best Critical/Biographical

Melanie Rehak

Honored for : Girl Sleuth: Nancy Drew and the Women Who Created Her
(Harcourt, Inc.)

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Melanie Rehak Girl Sleuth: Nancy Drew and the Women Who Created Her
Harcourt, Inc.
Stuart M. Kaminsky Behind the Mystery: Top Mystery Writers Interviewed
Hot House Press
Richard Laymon Discovering The Maltese Falcon and Sam Spade: The Evolution of Dashiell Hammett's Masterpiece, Including John Huston's Movie with Humphrey Bogart
Vince Emery Productions
Leslie S. Klinger The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes: The Novels
W.W. Norton & Co.
Hallie Ephron Writing and Selling Your Mystery Novel: How to Knock 'em Dead with Style
Writer's Digest Books
Robert L. Fish Memorial Award

Eddie Newton

Honored for : Home
Mary Higgins Clark Award

Karen Harper

Honored for : Dark Angel

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Karen Harper Dark Angel
Jo Bannister Breaking faith
Faith Hunter Shadow Valley
Edgar Award for Best Television Episode Teleplay

Ed Whitmore

Honored for : Amulet Part 1, Amulet: Part 2

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Patrick Harbinson 911
Richard Catalani A Bullet Runs Through It","A Bullet Runs Through It, Part 2
Carol Mendelsohn A Bullet Runs Through It","A Bullet Runs Through It, Part 2
Carol Mendelsohn Grave Danger
Naren Shankar Grave Danger
Quentin Tarantino Grave Danger
Anthony E. Zuiker Grave Danger
Guy Burt Redemption
Ed Whitmore Amulet Part 1","Amulet: Part 2
Edgar Award for Best Play

Gary Earl Ross

Honored for : Matter of Intent

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Mark Stein Mating Dance of the Werewolf
Gary Earl Ross Matter of Intent
Cheryl Coons River's End
Chuck Larkin River's End
Paul Leeper Safe House
Raven Award

Bonnie Claeson, Joe Guglielmelli

(Black Orchid Bookshop co-owner)
Raven Award

Joan Hansen

(Men of Mystery Conference creator)
The Ellery Queen Award

Brian Skupin

(Co-Publisher of Mystery Scene Magazine)
Edgar Award for Best Motion Picture Screenplay

Stephen Gaghan

Honored for : Syriana

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Stephen Gaghan Syriana
Josh Olson A History of Violence
Paul Haggis Crash
Robert Moresco Crash
Woody Allen Match Point
Robert Benton The Ice Harvest
Richard Russo The Ice Harvest