Awards & Winners

1970 Lasker Award

Check winners and nominations of 1970 Lasker Award. Check awards winners of 1970 Lasker Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Albert Lasker Award for Basic Medical Research

Earl Wilbur Sutherland, Jr.

(For his discovery of cyclic AMP, and for providing a comprehension of this key chemical mechanism, which regulates hormonal action.)
Lasker-DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award

Robert A. Good

(For his uniquely important contributions to our understanding of the mechanism of immunity.)
Mary Woodard Lasker Award for Public Service