Awards & Winners

2004 Lasker Award

Check winners and nominations of 2004 Lasker Award. Check awards winners of 2004 Lasker Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Albert Lasker Award for Basic Medical Research

Ronald M. Evans, Pierre Chambon, Elwood V. Jensen

(For the discovery of the superfamily of nuclear hormone receptors and elucidation of a unifying mechanism that regulates embryonic development and diverse metabolic pathways)
Albert Lasker Special Achievement Award

Matthew Meselson

(For a lifetime career that combines penetrating discovery in molecular biology with creative leadership in the public policy of chemical and biological weapons.)
Lasker-DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award

Charles Kelman

(For revolutionizing the surgical removal of cataracts, turning a 10-day hospital stay into an outpatient procedure, and dramatically reducing complications.)
Mary Woodard Lasker Award for Public Service