Awards & Winners

1986 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1986 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1987 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1987 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Orson Scott Card

Honored for : Speaker for the Dead

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Orson Scott Card Speaker for the Dead
Gene Wolfe Free Live Free
James K. Morrow This is the Way the World Ends
Leigh Kennedy The Journal of Nicholas the American
William Gibson Count Zero
Margaret Atwood The Handmaid's Tale
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Kate Wilhelm

Honored for : The Girl Who Fell into the Sky

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lucius Shepard Aymara
Suzy McKee Charnas Listening to Brahms
Kate Wilhelm The Girl Who Fell into the Sky
Orson Scott Card Hatrack River
Judith Moffett Surviving
Roger Zelazny Permafrost
William Gibson The Winter Market
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Greg Bear

Honored for : Tangents

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Isaac Asimov Robot Dreams
James Patrick Kelly Rat
Nancy Springer The Boy Who Plaited Manes
Pat Cadigan Pretty Boy Crossover
Howard Waldrop The Lions Are Asleep This Night
Greg Bear Tangents
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Lucius Shepard

Honored for : R&R

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Robert Silverberg Gilgamesh in the Outback
Gregory Benford Newton Sleep
Kim Stanley Robinson Escape from Kathmandu
F. Paul Wilson Dydeetown Girl
Lucius Shepard R&R