Awards & Winners

1989 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1989 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1990 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1990 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Elizabeth Ann Scarborough

Honored for : The Healer's War

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Poul Anderson The Boat of a Million Years
Orson Scott Card Prentice Alvin
Mike Resnick Ivory: A Legend of Past and Future
John Kessel Good News From Outer Space
Jane Yolen Sister Light, Sister Dark
Elizabeth Ann Scarborough The Healer's War
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Lois McMaster Bujold

Honored for : The Mountains of Mourning

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Judith Moffett Tiny Tango
Lois McMaster Bujold The Mountains of Mourning
Howard Waldrop A Dozen Tough Jobs
Robin Hobb A Touch of Lavender
George Alec Effinger Marîd Changes His Mind
John Crowley Great Work of Time
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Connie Willis

Honored for : At the Rialto

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Greg Bear Sisters
Kristine Kathryn Rusch Fast Cars
Robin Hobb Silver Lady and the Fortyish Man
Connie Willis At the Rialto
Mike Resnick For I Have Touched the Sky
Robert Silverberg Enter a Soldier. Later: Enter Another
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Geoffrey A. Landis

Honored for : Ripples in the Dirac Sea

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Geoffrey A. Landis Ripples in the Dirac Sea
Mary C. Aldridge The Adinkra Cloth
Orson Scott Card Lost Boys
Michael Bishop The Ommatidium Miniatures
Suzy McKee Charnas Boobs
Bruce Sterling Dori Bangs