Awards & Winners

1990 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1990 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1991 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1991 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Ursula K. Le Guin

Honored for : Tehanu

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Dan Simmons The Fall of Hyperion
John E. Stith Redshift Rendezvous
James K. Morrow Only Begotten Daughter
Valerie Martin Mary Reilly
Ursula K. Le Guin Tehanu
Jane Yolen White Jenna
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Terry Bisson

Honored for : Bears Discover Fire

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kim Stanley Robinson Before I Wake
Karen Joy Fowler Lieserl
Pat Murphy Love and Sex Among the Invertebrates
Kristine Kathryn Rusch Story Child
Pat Cadigan The Power and the Passion
Terry Bisson Bears Discover Fire
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Ted Chiang

Honored for : Tower of Babylon

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ian R. MacLeod 1/72nd Scale
Mike Resnick The Manamouki
Kristine Kathryn Rusch A Time for Every Purpose
Dafydd ab Hugh The Coon Rolled Down and Ruptured His Larinks, A Squeezed Novel by Mr. Skunk
Ted Chiang Tower of Babylon
Martha Soukup Over the Long Haul
Ursula K. Le Guin The Shobies' Story
Susan Shwartz Loose Cannon
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Joe Haldeman

Honored for : The Hemingway Hoax

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
James Patrick Kelly Mr. Boy
Pat Cadigan Fool to Believe
Joe Haldeman The Hemingway Hoax
Pat Murphy Bones
Lois McMaster Bujold Weatherman