Awards & Winners

1991 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1991 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1992 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1992 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Michael Swanwick

Honored for : Stations of the Tide

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lois McMaster Bujold Barrayar
Pat Cadigan Synners
Emma Bull Bone Dance
Michael Swanwick Stations of the Tide
John Barnes Orbital Resonance
William Gibson The Difference Engine
Bruce Sterling The Difference Engine
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Alan Brennert

Honored for : Ma Qui

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alan Brennert Ma Qui
John Kessel Buffalo
Martha Soukup Dog's Life
Karen Joy Fowler The Dark
Terry Bisson They're Made Out of Meat
W. Gregory Stewart The button, and what you know
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Nancy Kress

Honored for : Beggars in Spain

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Mike Resnick Bully!
Pauline Ashwell Man Opening a Door
Kristine Kathryn Rusch The Gallery of His Dreams
Nancy Kress Beggars in Spain
Connie Willis Jack
Michael Bishop Apartheid, Superstrings, and Mordecai Thubana
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Michael Conner

Honored for : Guide Dog

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ray Aldridge Gate of Faces
Michael Conner Guide Dog
Robert Frazier The All-Consuming
Lucius Shepard The All-Consuming
James Patrick Kelly Standing In Line with Mister Jimmy
Karen Joy Fowler Black Glass
Susan Shwartz Getting Real
Jonathan Lethem The Happy Man