Awards & Winners

2007 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 2007 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 2008 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


2008 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Michael Chabon

Honored for : The Yiddish Policemen's Union

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tobias S. Buckell Ragamuffin
Nalo Hopkinson The New Moon's Arms
Joe Haldeman The Accidental Time Machine
Jack McDevitt Odyssey
Michael Chabon The Yiddish Policemen's Union
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Karen Joy Fowler

Honored for : Always

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Mary Turzillo Pride
Andy Duncan Unique Chicken Goes In Reverse
Karen Joy Fowler Always
Vera Nazarian The Story of Love
David D. Levine Titanium Mike Saves the Day
Jennifer Pelland Captive Girl
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Ted Chiang

Honored for : The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kij Johnson The Evolution of Trickster Stories Among the Dogs of North Park After the Change
Geoff Ryman Pol Pot's Beautiful Daughter
Robin Wayne Bailey The Children's Crusade
Nancy Kress Safeguard
Terry Bramlett Child, Maiden, Woman, Crone
Ted Chiang The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate
Delia Sherman The Fiddler of Bayou Teche
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Nancy Kress

Honored for : Fountain of Age

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Gene Wolfe Memorare
Lucius Shepard Stars Seen Through Stone
Matt Hughes The Helper and His Hero
Bruce Sterling Kiosk
Judith Berman Awakening
Nancy Kress Fountain of Age
Nebula Award for Best Script

Guillermo del Toro

Honored for : Pan's Labyrinth

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Guillermo del Toro Pan's Labyrinth
Alfonso CuarĂ³n Children of Men
Timothy J. Sexton Children of Men
David Arata Children of Men
Mark Fergus Children of Men
Hawk Ostby Children of Men
P. D. James Children of Men
Steven Moffat Doctor Who
Jonathan Nolan The Prestige
Christopher Nolan The Prestige
Christopher Priest The Prestige
Andy Wachowski V for Vendetta
Lana Wachowski V for Vendetta
David Lloyd V for Vendetta
Marc Scott Zicree Star Trek: Phase II
World Enough and Time
Michael Reaves Star Trek: Phase II
World Enough and Time