Awards & Winners

NME Awards

The NME Awards is an annual music awards show in the United Kingdom, founded by the music magazine, NME. The first awards show was held in 1953 as the NME Poll Winners Concerts, shortly after the founding of the magazine. Though the accolades given are entirely genuine, the ceremony itself is usually carried out in a humorous and jovial manner, and have included categories in the past like "Villain of the year" and "Worst Record". The trophies given to the winners resemble an extended middle finger.

|   NME Awards 2014  |   NME Awards 2013  |   NME Awards 2012  |
NME Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the NME Awards since 1989.

NME Awards


Check all the winners of 2014 NME Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Glastonbury Festival Ltd
Honored for : Glastonbury Festival
Honored for : Nerve Endings
The Stone Roses: Made of Stone
Honored for : White Noise
The Clash
Honored for : Sound System
Honored for : Autobiography
Damon Albarn, Noel Gallagher
Honored for : Noel and Damon come together for Teenage Cancer Trust