Awards & Winners

2013 Wolf Prize

Check winners and nominations of 2013 Wolf Prize. Check awards winners of 2013 Wolf Prize. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Wolf Prize in Chemistry

Robert S. Langer

(For conceiving and implementing advances in polymer chemistry that provide both controlled drug-release systems and new biomaterials.)
Wolf Prize in Arts

Eduardo Souto de Moura

(Architecture - for the advancement of architectural knowledge in showing how buildings can philiosophically and experientially engage with the natural world, and for his exceptional skills as a designer.)
Wolf Prize in Physics

Peter Zoller, Juan Ignacio Cirac Sasturain

(For groundbreaking theoretical contributions to quantum information processing, quantum optics and the physics of quantum gases.)
Wolf Prize in Mathematics

George Mostow

(For his fundamental and pioneering contribution to geometry and Lie group theory.)
Wolf Prize in Mathematics

Michael Artin

(For his fundamental contributions to algebraic geometry, both commutative and non-commutative.)
Wolf Prize in Agriculture

Joachim Messing

(For innovations in recombinant DNA cloning that revolutionized agriculture and deciphering the genetic codes of crop plants.)
Wolf Prize in Agriculture

Jared Diamond

(For pioneering theories of crop domestication, the rise of agriculture and its influences on the development and demise of human societies, as well as its impact on the ecology of the environment.)
Wolf Prize in Medicine