Awards & Winners

Bodil Awards

The Bodil Awards are the major Danish film awards given by Denmark's National Association of Film Critics. The awards are presented annually at a ceremony in the Imperial Cinema in Copenhagen. Established in 1948, it is one of the oldest film awards in Europe. The awards are given without regard to commercial interests or box-office sales, but rather to highlight the films or actors that the critics regard as most worthy. The name of the award honors two of the most important actresses in Danish cinema, Bodil Kjer and Bodil Ipsen. The statuette is made of porcelain, and was designed by Danish artist Ebbe Sadolin and sculpted by Svend Jespersen of Bing and Grøndahl.

|   66th Bodil Awards  |   64th Bodil Awards  |
Bodil Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Bodil Awards since 1956.

Bodil Awards


Check all the winners of 2012 Bodil Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)