Awards & Winners

ESPY Award

An ESPY Award is an accolade presented by the American cable television network ESPN to recognize individual and team athletic achievement and other sports-related performance during the calendar year preceding a given annual ceremony. The first ESPYs were awarded in 1993. Because of the ceremony's rescheduling prior to the 2002 iteration thereof, awards presented in 2002 were for achievement and performances during the seventeen-plus months previous. As the similarly styled Grammy, Emmy, Academy Award, and Tony, the ESPYs are hosted by a contemporary celebrity; the style, though, is more relaxed, light, and self-referential than that of many other awards shows, with comedic sketches usually included. From their inception to 2004, ESPY Award winners were chosen only through voting by fans. Since 2004, sportswriters, broadcasters, sports executives, and sportspersons, collectively experts; or ESPN personalities also vote. Award winners have been selected thereafter exclusively through online fan balloting conducted from amongst candidates selected by the ESPY Select Nominating Committee.

|   2014 ESPY Awards  |   2013 ESPY Awards  |   2012 ESPY Awards  |
ESPY Award Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the ESPY Award since 1993.

ESPY Award


Check all the winners of 2014 ESPY Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Chris Davis
(Davis FG return vs. Alabama, Auburn)
Mercer Bears men's basketball
(Mercer over Duke, NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament)