Awards & Winners

Best Male College Athlete ESPY Award

ESPY Award

The Best Male College Athlete ESPY Award has been presented annually since 2002 to the male sportsperson, irrespective of university represented or sport contested, adjudged to be the best in a given calendar year of those contesting collegiate sport in the United States through the National Collegiate Athletic Association. The award serves also to replace the Best College Football Player and Best Male College Basketball Player ESPY Awards, each of which was presented annually between 1993 and 2001, inclusive. Between 2002 and 2004, the award voting panel comprised variously fans; sportswriters and broadcasters, sports executives, and retired sportspersons, termed collectively experts; and ESPN personalities, but balloting thereafter has been exclusively by fans over the Internet from amongst choices selected by the ESPN Select Nominating Committee. The ESPY Awards ceremony is conducted in June and awards conferred reflect performance and achievement over the twelve months previous to presentation.
Date Established : 2002

Check all the winners of Best Male College Athlete ESPY Award presented under ESPY Award since 2002 .

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Johnny Gaudreau
Doug McDermott
David Taylor
Lyle Thompson
Jameis Winston

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Johnny Manziel
Kyle Dake
Drew LeBlanc
Trey Burke

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Robert Griffin III
Jack Connolly
Anthony Davis
Andrew Luck
Mike Zunino

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jimmer Fredette
Andy Miele
Cam Newton
Rob Pannell
Kemba Walker

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
John Wall
Garrett Wittels
Blake Geoffrion
Mark Ingram, Jr.
Evan Turner

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tim Tebow
Sam Bradford
Matt Gilroy
Blake Griffin
Stephen Strasburg

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tim Tebow
Tyler Hansbrough
Michael Beasley

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Reggie Bush
Adam Morrison
J. J. Redick
Matt Leinart
Vince Young

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Matt Leinart
Andrew Bogut
Alex Gordon
Steve Mocco
Marty Sertich

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Emeka Okafor
Larry Fitzgerald
Jameer Nelson
Jason White

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Carmelo Anthony
T. J. Ford
Eric Larkin
Carson Palmer

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Shane Battier
Eric Crouch
Juan Dixon
Cael Sanderson
Jay Williams