Awards & Winners

Best U.S. Male Olympian ESPY Award

ESPY Award

The Best U.S. Male Olympian ESPY Award has been presented annually since 2009 to the sportsman or team affiliated with the United States Olympic Committee and contesting sport internationally adjudged to be the best. The award serves in practice to replace the Best Male Olympic Performance ESPY Award, which was presented in 2005, and the Best U.S. Olympian ESPY Award presented in 2006. Balloting for the award is undertaken by fans over the Internet from amongst between three and five choices selected by the ESPN Select Nominating Committee, and the award is conferred in June to reflect performance and achievement over the twelve months previous.
Male USA Olympic Athlete ESPY Award is a category of the ESPY awards.
Date Established : 2001

Check all the winners of Best U.S. Male Olympian ESPY Award presented under ESPY Award since 2001 .

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Joss Christensen
Sage Kotsenburg
Ted Ligety
Charlie White
David Wise

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michael Phelps
Ashton Eaton
Ryan Lochte

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Shaun White
Evan Lysacek
Bode Miller
Apolo Ohno
Shani Davis

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michael Phelps
Bryan Clay
LaShawn Merritt
Angelo Taylor

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michael Phelps
Cael Sanderson
Jeremy Wariner

Nominations 2001 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rulon Gardner
Maurice Greene
Michael Johnson
Lenny Krayzelburg