Awards & Winners

2010 Fields Medal

Check winners and nominations of 2010 Fields Medal. Check awards winners of 2010 Fields Medal. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Fields Medal

Stanislav Smirnov

(For his work on the mathematical foundations of statistical physics, particularly finite lattice models.)
Fields Medal
Fields Medal

Elon Lindenstrauss

(For his results on measure rigidity in ergodic theory, and their applications to number theory.)
Fields Medal

Cédric Villani

(For his work on Landau damping and the Boltzmann equation.)

Yearwise list of Fields Medal Winners