Awards & Winners

Filmfare Awards

The Filmfare Awards are presented annually by The Times Group to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi language film industry of India. The Filmfare ceremony is the oldest and most prominent film events dedicated to Hindi films in India. The awards were first introduced in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards. They were initially referred to as the Clare Awards or The Clares after the editor of The Times of India, Clare Mendonca. A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, "in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted by both the public and a committee of experts.

|   59th Filmfare Awards  |   58th Filmfare Awards  |   57th Filmfare Awards  |
Filmfare Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Filmfare Awards since 1954.

Filmfare Awards


Check all the winners of 2014 Filmfare Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Deepika Padukone
Honored for : Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela
(as Leela Sanera)
Supriya Pathak
Honored for : Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela
(as Dhankor Baa Sanera)
Farhan Akhtar
Honored for : Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
(as Milkha Singh)
Vaani Kapoor
Honored for : Pure Desi Romance
(as Tara)
Prasoon Joshi
Honored for : Zinda
(Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Honored for : Raanjhanaa
(as Kundan Shankar)
Samir Tanna, Arsh Tanna
Honored for : Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela
(Lahu Muh Lag Gaya)
Tata Elxsi
Honored for : Dhoom 3: Back in Action