Awards & Winners

German Film Award for Best Costume Design

German Film Awards

German Film Award for Best Costume Design is an award category of the German Film Award.

Check all the winners of German Film Award for Best Costume Design presented under German Film Awards since 2005 .

Natascha Curtius-Noss

Honored for : The Dark Valley

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Thomas Oláh The Physician
Natascha Curtius-Noss The Dark Valley
Esther Amuser Home from Home: Chronicle of a Vision

Pierre-Yves Gayraud, Kym Barrett

Honored for : Cloud Atlas

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kym Barrett Cloud Atlas
Pierre-Yves Gayraud Cloud Atlas
Stefanie Bieker Lore
Frauke Firl Hannah Arendt
Thomas Oláh Measuring the World

Lisy Christl

Honored for : Anonymous

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ute Paffendorf Hotel Lux
Anette Guther Barbara
Leonie Leuenberger Hell
Lisy Christl Anonymous

Gioia Raspé

Honored for : Poll Diaries

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Monika Jacobs Lessons of A Dream
Thomas Oláh Jew Suss: Rise and Fall
Gioia Raspé Poll Diaries

Moidele Bickel

Honored for : The White Ribbon

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Esther Walz Pope Joan
Lucie Bates Hilde
Ursula Welter Vision - From the Life of Hildegard von Bingen
Moidele Bickel The White Ribbon

Lisy Christl

Honored for : John Rabe

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Birgit Missal The Baader Meinhof Complex
Lucie Bates Effi Briest
Lisy Christl John Rabe

Sabine Greuning

Honored for : Cherry Blossoms

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Petra Kray Das Wilde Leben
Yan Tax Black Book
Sabine Greuning Cherry Blossoms

Pierre-Yves Gayraud

Honored for : Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Nicole Fischnaller The Counterfeiters
Natascha Curtius-Noss Heavyweights
Pierre-Yves Gayraud Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

Bettina Marx

Honored for : Requiem

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Gabriele Binder The Lives of Others
Lisy Christl Shadows of Time
Bettina Marx Requiem

Lucie Bates

Honored for : Alles auf Zucker!

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Steffi Bruhn Aus der Tiefe des Raumes
Andreas Janczyk Schneeland
Lucie Bates Alles auf Zucker!