Awards & Winners

2009 The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards

Check winners and nominations of 2009 The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards. Check awards winners of 2009 The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Cartier Diamond Dagger
Dagger in the Library

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Colin Cotterill
Simon Beckett
Roger Jon Ellory
Diana Norman
Peter James
Michael Robotham
CWA International Dagger

Fred Vargas, Sian Reynolds

Honored for : The Chalk Circle Man

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Karin Alvtegen Shadow
Steven T. Murray Shadow
Arnaldur Indriðason Arctic Chill
Victoria Cribb Arctic Chill
Bernard Scudder Arctic Chill
Stieg Larsson The Girl Who Played with Fire
Steven T. Murray The Girl Who Played with Fire
Don Bartlett The Redeemer
Jo Nesbø The Redeemer
Johan Theorin Echoes from the Dead
Marlaine Delargy Echoes from the Dead
Fred Vargas The Chalk Circle Man
Sian Reynolds The Chalk Circle Man
CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

John Hart

Honored for : The Last Child

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
John Hart The Last Child
Michael Connelly The Brass Verdict: A Novel
Gillian Flynn Dark Places
Charlie Newton Calumet City
Daniel Silva Moscow Rules
Olen Steinhauer The Tourist
Andrew Williams The Interrogator
CWA New Blood Dagger

Johan Theorin

Honored for : Echoes from the Dead

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Johan Theorin Echoes from the Dead
David Fuller Sweetsmoke
James Green Bad Catholics
Rod Madocks No Way To Say Goodbye
Robert Rotenberg Old City Hall
Dan Waddell The Blood Detective
CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger Award

Philip Kerr

Honored for : If The Dead Rise Not

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Philip Kerr If The Dead Rise Not
Rennie Airth The Dead of Winter
Shona MacLean The Redemption of Alexander Seaton
Mark Mills The Intelligence Officer
Andrew Williams The Interrogator
Laura Wilson An Empty Death
CWA Debut Dagger

Catherine O’Keefe

Honored for : The Pathologist

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Catherine O’Keefe The Pathologist
Frank Burkett A View from the Clock Tower
Aoife Clifford My First Big Book of Murder
Madeleine Harris-Callway The Land of Sun and Fun
Renata Hill Sex, Death and Chocolate
Mick Laing The Sirius Patrol
Susan Lindgren Forgotten Treasures
Danielle Ramsay Paterfamilias
Germaine Stafford A Vine Time for Trouble
Martin Ungless Idiot Wind
Alan Wright Murder at the Séance
Gold Dagger

William Brodrick

Honored for : A Whispered Name

Yearwise list of The Crime Writer's Association Dagger Awards Winners