Awards & Winners

Tony Award for Best Lighting Design of a Musical

Tony Award

Check all the winners of Tony Award for Best Lighting Design of a Musical presented under Tony Award since 2005 .

Kevin Adams

Honored for : Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kevin Adams Hedwig and the Angry Inch
Christopher Akerlind Rocky
Howell Binkley After Midnight
Donald Holder The Bridges of Madison County

Hugh Vanstone

Honored for : Matilda the Musical

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Hugh Vanstone Matilda the Musical
Kenneth Posner Kinky Boots
Kenneth Posner Pippin
Kenneth Posner Rodgers + Hammerstein's Cinderella

Natasha Katz

Honored for : Once

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Natasha Katz Follies
Natasha Katz Once
Hugh Vanstone Ghost The Musical
Christopher Akerlind Porgy and Bess

Brian MacDevitt

Honored for : The Book of Mormon

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Brian MacDevitt The Book of Mormon
Ken Billington The Scottsboro Boys
Howell Binkley How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
Peter Kaczorowski Anything Goes

Kevin Adams

Honored for : American Idiot

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kevin Adams American Idiot
Nick Richings La Cage aux Folles
Donald Holder Ragtime
Robert Wierzel Fela!

Rick Fisher

Honored for : Billy Elliot: The Musical

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rick Fisher Billy Elliot: The Musical
Kevin Adams Hair
Kevin Adams Next to Normal
Howell Binkley West Side Story

Donald Holder

Honored for : South Pacific

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Howell Binkley In the Heights
Natasha Katz The Little Mermaid
Ken Billington Sunday in the Park with George
Donald Holder South Pacific

Kevin Adams

Honored for : Spring Awakening

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Howard Harrison Mary Poppins
Kevin Adams Spring Awakening
Christopher Akerlind 110 in the Shade
Peter Kaczorowski Grey Gardens

Howell Binkley

Honored for : Jersey Boys

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ken Billington The Drowsy Chaperone
Brian Monahan The Drowsy Chaperone
Natasha Katz Tarzan
Brian MacDevitt The Color Purple
Howell Binkley Jersey Boys

Christopher Akerlind

Honored for : The Light in the Piazza

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kenneth Posner Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Mark Henderson Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
Hugh Vanstone Spamalot
Christopher Akerlind The Light in the Piazza