Awards & Winners

Yitzhak Rabin

Date of Birth 01-March-1922
Place of Birth Jerusalem
(Jerusalem District, Mandatory Palestine)
Nationality Israel
Also know as Maj. Gen. Rabin, Itzhak Rabin, พลเอก ยิตซัค ราบิน
Profession Politician, Military Officer
Yitzhak Rabin was an Israeli politician, statesman and general. He was the fifth Prime Minister of Israel, serving two terms in office, 1974–77 and 1992 until his assassination in 1995. In 1994, Rabin won the Nobel Peace Prize together with Shimon Peres and Yasir Arafat. He was assassinated by right-wing Israeli radical Yigal Amir, who was opposed to Rabin's signing of the Oslo Accords. Rabin was the first native-born prime minister of Israel, the only prime minister to be assassinated and the second to die in office after Levi Eshkol. He was voted number one in a 2005 Ynet poll of greatest Israelis.

Awards by Yitzhak Rabin

Check all the awards nominated and won by Yitzhak Rabin.


Nobel Peace Prize
(for their efforts to create peace in the Middle East)