Awards & Winners

Arjuna Award

The Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in National sports. Instituted in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of 500,000, a bronze statuette of Arjuna and a scroll. Over the years the scope of the award has been expanded and a large number of sports persons who belonged to the pre-Arjun Award era were also included in the list. Further, the number of disciplines for which the award is given was increased to include indigenous games and the physically handicapped category. The Government has recently revised the scheme for the Arjun Award. As per the revised guidelines, to be eligible for the Award, a sportsperson should not only have had good performance consistently for the previous three years at the international level with excellence for the year for which the Award is recommended, but should also have shown qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and a sense of discipline. From the year 2001, the award is given only in disciplines falling under the following categories: Olympic Games / Asian Games / Commonwealth Games / World Cup / World Championship Disciplines and Cricket

|   2014 Arjuna Awards  |   2013 Arjuna Awards  |   2012 Arjuna Awards  |
Arjuna Award Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Arjuna Award since 1961.

Arjuna Award


Check all the winners of 2014 Arjuna Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)