Awards & Winners

2010 Carnegie Medal in Literature

Check winners and nominations of 2010 Carnegie Medal in Literature. Check awards winners of 2010 Carnegie Medal in Literature. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Carnegie Medal in Literature

Neil Gaiman

Honored for : The Graveyard Book

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
John Agard The Young Inferno
Alison Allen-Gray Lifegame
David Almond Jackdaw Summer
Laurie Halse Anderson Chains
R. J. Anderson Knife
Bernard Ashley Solitaire
Tim Bowler Bloodchild
Sarah Rees Brennan The Demon's Lexicon
Kevin Brooks Killing God
Melvin Burgess Nicholas Dane
Elen Caldecott How Kirsty Jenkins Stole the Elephant
Anne Cassidy The Dead House
Henry Chancellor The Remarkable Adventures of Tom Scatterhorn: The Museum's Secret
Lucy Christopher Stolen
Sharon Creech Hate That Cat
Kevin Crossley-Holland Waterslain Angels
Sharon Dogar Falling
Julia Donaldson Running on the Cracks
Siobhan Dowd Solace of the Road
Paul Dowswell Auslander
Daniel Finn Two Good Thieves
Pauline Fisk Flying for Frankie
Gayle Forman If I Stay
Neil Gaiman The Graveyard Book
Julia Golding Wolf Cry
Helen Grant The Vanishing of Katharina Linden
Frances Hardinge Gullstruck Island
Julie Hearn Rowan the Strange
F.E. Higgins The Eyeball Collector
Mary Hoffman Troubadour
Ally Kennen Bedlam
Suzanne LaFleur Love, Aubrey
Elizabeth Laird The Witching Hour
Mick Manning Tail-End Charlie
Brita Granström Tail-End Charlie
Robert Muchamore Brigands M.C.
Patrick Ness The Ask and the Answer
Linda Newbery The Sandfather
James Patterson MAX: A Maximum Ride Novel
Mal Peet Exposure
Anna Perera Guantanamo Boy
Gillian Philip Crossing the Line
Terry Pratchett Nation
Bali Rai City of Ghosts
Philip Reeve Fever Crumb
James Riordan The Sniper
Rick Riordan The Last Olympian
Marcus Sedgwick The Kiss of Death
Marcus Sedgwick Revolver
Lazlo Strangolov Feather and Bone
Jonathan Stroud Heroes of the Valley
Jenny Valentine The Ant Colony
Rachel Ward Numbers
David Whitley The Midnight Charter
Leslie Wilson Saving Rafael