Awards & Winners

European Film Awards

The European Film Awards are presented annually since 1988 by the European Film Academy to recognize excellence in European cinematic achievements. The awards are given in over ten categories of which the most important is the Film of the year. They are restricted to European cinema and European producers, directors, and actors. The awards were originally called the Felix Awards but the name was changed to the European Film Awards. The host cities alternate, as Berlin hosts them every other year while other European cities get the chance in between.

|   26th European Film Awards  |   25th European Film Awards  |   24th European Film Awards  |
European Film Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the European Film Awards since 1988.

European Film Awards


Check all the winners of 2013 European Film Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Veerle Baetens
Honored for : The Broken Circle Breakdown