Awards & Winners

Gaylactic Spectrum Awards

The Gaylactic Spectrum Awards are given to works of science fiction, fantasy and horror that explore LGBT topics in a positive way. Established in 1998, the awards were initially presented by the Gaylactic Network, with awards first awarded in 1999. In 2002 the awards were given their own organization, the Gaylactic Spectrum Awards Foundation. The major award categories are for best novel, short fiction, and other works. The winners and short list of recommended nominees are decided by a jury. One of the most recognized authors, Nicola Griffith has received the most awards overall, with three wins. Griffith also jointly holds the record for most nominations with Melissa Scott, both having received five nominations. Works of any format produced before the awards were first given are eligible to be inducted into the "Hall of Fame", although no work has been inducted since 2003. The list of award winners and Hall of Fame inductees has been called a "who's who of science fiction" by This article lists the winners in each of the categories, and the inductees to the Hall of Fame.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Gaylactic Spectrum Awards since 1999.

Gaylactic Spectrum Awards


Check all the winners of 2008 Gaylactic Spectrum Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Joshua Lewis
Honored for : Ever So Much More Than Twenty