Awards & Winners

Quill Award

The Quill Award was an American literary award that ran for three years in 2005-2007. It was a "consumer-driven award created to inspire reading while promoting literacy." The Quills Foundation, the organization behind the Quill Award, was supported by a number of notable media corporations, including Reed Business Information, then parent of Publishers Weekly, and NBC Universal Television Stations, along with Parade Magazine, Borders, Barnes & Noble and the American Booksellers Association. Reed Business Information announced plans to dissolve the awards program in February 2008 and distribute the remaining Foundation funds to non-profit organizations First Book and Literacy Partners. Reed declined to give reasons for the suspension, but the awards had produced little effect on book sales, and the televised ceremonies were criticised for being too long and poorly planned.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Quill Award since 2005.

Quill Award


Check all the winners of 2007 Quill Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Robert I. Sutton
Honored for : The No Asshole Rule
Irma S. Rombauer, Ethan Becker, Marion Rombauer Becker
Honored for : The Joy of Cooking
(75th Anniversary Edition)
Harper Lee
Honored for : To Kill a Mockingbird
Walter Isaacson
Honored for : Einstein: His Life and Universe
Nora Roberts
Honored for : Angels Fall
Michael Weinreb
Honored for : The Kings of New York
Amy Sedaris
Honored for : I Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence
Stephen Prothero
Honored for : Religious Literacy: What Every American Needs to Know - and Doesn't
Kevin Young
Honored for : For the Confederate Dead