Awards & Winners

Writers Guild of America Award

The Writers Guild of America Awards for outstanding achievements in film, television, and radio have been presented annually by the Writers Guild of America, East and Writers Guild of America, West since 1949. In 2004, the show was broadcast on television for the first time.

|   Writers Guild of America Awards 2013  |   Writers Guild of America Awards 2012  |   Writers Guild of America Awards 2011  |
Writers Guild of America Award Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Writers Guild of America Award since 1949.

Writers Guild of America Award


Check all the winners of 2014 Writers Guild of America Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Alex Gibney
Honored for : We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks
Billy Ray
Honored for : Captain Phillips
(Based on the book A Captain\u2019s Duty: Somali Pirates, Navy SEALS, and Dangerous Days at Sea by Richard Phillips)
Sarah Polley
Honored for : Stories We Tell
(Roadside Attractions)
Gennifer Hutchison
Honored for : Confessions
(From the TV Series: Breaking Bad)
Shawn Slovo
Honored for : Muhammad Ali's Greatest Fight
(Based on the book by Howard Bingham and Max Wallace)
Mike Simses
Honored for : Sylvia Plath: Girl Detective
(Episode 4: The Collected Sylvia)
Joel H. Cohen
Honored for : A Test Before Trying
(From the TV Series: The Simpsons)
Marcela Gaviria, Martin Smith
Honored for : Egypt In Crisis
(From the TV Series: Frontline)
Michael Kirk
Honored for : The Choice 2012
(From the TV Series: Frontline)
Lisa Ferri, Matt Negrin
Honored for : ABC World News
(\u201CTragedy at Newtown\u201D Special Edition)
David Rosen
(Brain Injury, Pills, Bionic Leg, Midland Parade, Concordia Salvage)
Michelle Ferrari, Randall MacLowry
Honored for : Silicon Valley
(From the TV Series: American Experience)