Awards & Winners

England cricket team

The England cricket team is the team that represents England and Wales in international cricket. Since 1 January 1997 it has been governed by the England and Wales Cricket Board, having been previously governed by Marylebone Cricket Club from 1903 until the end of 1996. England and Australia were the first teams to play a Test match, and those two countries together with South Africa formed the Imperial Cricket Conference on 15 June 1909. England and Australia also played the first One Day International on 5 January 1971. England's first international Twenty20 match was played on 13 June 2005 against Australia. As of 5 January 2014, England have won 336 of the 945 Test matches they have played and lost 273. England's One Day International record includes finishing as runners-up in three Cricket World Cups, and also as runners up in the ICC Champions Trophy in 2004 and 2013. They won the ICC World Twenty20 in 2010. As of 2 March 2014, the team is ranked fourth in the ICC Test rankings, fifth in the ODI rankings and eighth in T20 Internationals and the Twenty20 world rankings.

Awards by England cricket team

Check all the awards nominated and won by England cricket team.


Nominations 2012 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Laureus World Sports Award for Team of the Year


BBC Sports Personality Team of the Year Award

Nominations 2005 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Laureus World Sports Award for Comeback of the Year