Awards & Winners

Janet Tamaro

Janet Tamaro is an American television writer and series creator, executive producer and showrunner. Tamaro began her career as an on-camera television correspondent. She worked for ABC NEWSOne, Inside Edition, and The Travel Channel as a correspondent and host. Tamaro is the author of the book, So That's What They're For!: Breastfeeding Basics, originally published in 1998. Tamaro has written for many television series including Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Line of Fire, CSI: NY, Lost, Bones, Sleeper Cell and Trauma. Tamaro worked as a freelance writer for the first season of Lost in 2004. Tamaro and the Lost writing staff won the Writers Guild of America Award for Best Dramatic Series at the February 2006 ceremony for their work on the first and second seasons. Tamaro was also nominated for an Emmy Award for her work on Sleeper Cell. In 2010, Tamaro developed the TNT television series, Rizzoli & Isles, which is based on the thriller novel series by Tess Gerritsen. The series has been a hit for TNT for four seasons and has sold into syndication. Tamaro has earned a Gracie Allen Award from the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation, a Women's Image Network Award and Prevention magazine's Healthy TV Award for her work on the show.

Awards by Janet Tamaro

Check all the awards nominated and won by Janet Tamaro.


Writers Guild of America Award for Television: Dramatic Series
Honored for : Lost

Nominations 2006 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Miniseries Sleeper Cell
Writers Guild of America Award for Television: Dramatic Series Lost