Awards & Winners

K. A. Applegate

Date of Birth 19-July-1956
Place of Birth Michigan
(United States of America, Contiguous United States)
Nationality United States of America
Also know as Katherine Alice Applegate, Elizabeth Benning, L. E. Blair, Katherine Kendall, Beth Kincaid, A. R. Plumb, Pat Pollari
Profession Novelist, Writer, Author
Katherine Alice Applegate is an American writer, best known as the author of the Animorphs, Remnants, Everworld and other book series. She won the 2013 Newbery Medal for her children's novel The One and Only Ivan. Applegate's most popular books are science fiction, fantasy, and adventure novels. She won the Best New Children's Book Series Award in 1997 in Publishers Weekly. Her book Home of the Brave has won two awards. She has recently written an early chapters series called Roscoe Riley Rules.

Awards by K. A. Applegate

Check all the awards nominated and won by K. A. Applegate.


John Newbery Medal
Honored for : The One and Only Ivan

Nominations 2013 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
John Newbery Medal The One and Only Ivan


Nominations 2009 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Dorothy Canfield Fisher Children's Book Award Home of the Brave
6 up


Nominations 2000 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Kids’ Choice Award for Favorite Book Animorphs Series


Nominations 1999 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Kids’ Choice Award for Favorite Book The Discovery